So why are we here?

That is the question…why the hell are we here, anyway?

In a nutshell, Heavy Uber Alles is the dumping ground of the music that is burning its way through my brain.

For those that don’t know me well, my name is Jon and I am a musicaholic. I truly can’t get enough of it.

New music, old music, everything in between, I am always listening to something. I think back fondly of stages of my life, and the music that I was listening to at the time has always played a big part.

I don’t just care about the music itself. (that is hugely important to me though) I love the story behind the music. I can’t get enough of the people involved, the who what and why of albums…I could go on and on. I have been fondly dubbed by my good friends “the Eddie Trunk of Northern VA”, an honor which is flattering yet I am not worthy of.

My goal, my “mission statement” if you will, is simply to share my love of heavy music with you. You may love what I post…you may hate what I post. I enjoy hearing about it either way. I want to know WHY you love or hate it.

What is here is just a stripped-down start. Keep an eye out, check the site regularly, look for the posts soon on Facebook, Twitter, etc.

This is just the beginning.

Heavy Uber Alles

 

 

 

 

One Response to “So why are we here?”

  1. Let’s hear it, Jon. I’ve been listening to the first Montrose album recently. Rock Candy, Bad Motor Scooter, Rock The Nation…some good solid tunes on there, all killer no filler.

Your Turn - Tell Me What You Think!

